Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2021

Bill McGovern was great to deal with. He was very knowable. Hope the service department is as good as the sales. This would be the first time in 33 years we didn't buy a Mazda (they don't make AWD in a sedan).

Cars logo
Cars Mar 13, 2021

This is my second time purchasing a used car from this dealer and I highly recommend them. My trade-in situation was a little messier this time around but Bill was amazing throughout the whole process. He was extremely knowledgeable, patient and went above and beyond to make sure I got the car I wanted. He kept in constant communication so the process was as smooth as possible. I never once felt pressured. I've also never had any issues when I took my previous Rogue to get serviced here and they never tried to sell me something I didn't ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 12, 2021

We had a pleasant buying experience. The salesman was attentive and very friendly. Dealer spent time answering our questions. We were not pressured to buy. We love the Nissan Frontier!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 6, 2021

I had been in a very difficult situation as my car was hit in front of my house while parked and totaled. I am a single mother with a disabled son and the money I got from insurance was not going to get me a reliable car. My son has treatments at Children's hospital in Pittsburgh and in Philadelphia so it's imperative to have a safe, reliable car. A friend started a go fund me and was able to raise enough for me to get something newer and more reliable. I need a van as my son has ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 2, 2021

I always hated buying a new car, the hassle that followed when a car I loved was finally selected took all the fun out of car buying. #1 Cochran Nissan in Zelienople brought back the joy of picking out a new car. Can you believe no hassles, no pressure, no hurry, just honest advise, a great salesman, Mike, and smooth buying all the way. They went over and above to make sure I got exactly what I wanted, when and how I wanted it delivered. Payment options were clearly show, nothing was hidden. Do yourself a favor and shop here when ...

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2020

Bill was so kind and patient with my first car lease, and helped in getting me even more at the price I wanted. The vehicle makes me feel safe and I'm very pleased with the whole process.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2020

Bob Lisella and Ed Shirt were great to work with! Bob made everything smooth and was well prepared. Car was fully detailed and the carfax was provided as was you Cochran service inspection. Nothing was hidden! Thank you. Joe LaBellarte

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2020

Great experince. Sales person Steve B. Was great, honest, sincere, detailed and ensured we were satisfied with the deal and process. Express process was good with some kinks but did not have to sit around all day waiting for answers and filling out paper work. After selecting my vehicle went about my business and they called with the offer and details then went back for signing and pick up of the vehicle. Liked the delivery process and method to learn about the vehicle.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 18, 2019

#1 Cochran wasn't the first dealership I went to but it is the last one I visited. Our salesman Steve Ball was awesome and I felt like he was working with us, not trying to get a sale out of us.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2019

Brandon M. was extremely helpful in helping me purchase a used 2016 Rouge. I had done my research on the car, so this expedited the process. I had one small concern that developed during the purchasing process, but Brandon was able to easily resolve this item with me. They also went way BEYOND in helping me find a way to pick up my car purchase. There is NO DOUBT that I will be returning to Cochran for any of my future car needs.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 21, 2019

I used to HATE the whole car buying process. So stressful! But then a friend told me about his no stress car buying experience at #1 Cochran Nissan, so I gave it a try. He was right. I'm now on my third lease in a row, and we have purchased two others vehicles there as well. The staff has been great to us each time and the entire buying process is made really easy and stress free. We get the cars serviced there as well, it's always been fast, easy and the work is excellent. Thank you!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2019

Its not just a bunch of hype on a TV commercial. It truly was a very painless buying experience. I wanted a specific truck that was not on their lot. One of the managers at Cochran Nissan in Cranberry Twp., Pa., Trev Gerwig, took the time to locate the exact Frontier I was looking for and had it shipped to the dealership in record time. The salesman, Quinn Sassone, was one of the most professional people I have ever dealt with at any dealership. He took his job seriously, and used no high pressure tactics with me. After years of ...

Cars logo
Cars Oct 31, 2019

Bob at Cochran was great! He was helpful and knowledgeable but not pushy. The buying process was fast and easy - I could not ask for anything more!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 28, 2019

We purchased a car, for the first time from Cochran, in July. Our experience was such that we returned in October to buy another car. The second experience was just as good as the first.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2019

My salesman, Quinn, got back to me quickly and made the process quick and easy. He was super friendly and very easy to talk to. I inquired Wednesday night then test drove and bought it friday afternoon. Great experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 1, 2019

had a great time with Brandon Murphy he even feed me and help my daughter in law lease a car we both got a good deal

Cars logo
Cars May 10, 2019

SOOOO glad we came out to this store! Originally had appt. at the Nissan Monroeville with Rob, which we waited 45min, never met him, but no one was trying to assist us, so we left and got Justin Rowan and Sam B who not only greeted us , helped us, but got us into our new 2019 Nissan pathfinder.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2019

Alan Etkins provided top-notch service which came at no surprise. For 10 years we have chose #1 Cochran for all of our vehicle needs because of the personalized service that Alan provides. If you are in the market for a new vehicle, you cannot go wrong working with Alan.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 24, 2019

A great dealership with friendly and professional salespersons. I just bought a new car there and the whole process is fast and smooth with reasonable prices offered. I definitely recommend visiting Cochran Nissan of South Hills first when you want a Nissan car.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2019

We went to Cochran Nissan of South Hills last Saturday to sit in and drive the Kicks we had been researching. Jesse Rourke met us at the door and he could see right away that we had already done extensive research on the vehicle we were looking to buy. Because of that, we felt absolutely no pressure. We had lots of questions and Jesse had all the answers. Jesse's approach was perfect for us, even to the extent that he knew to ask us what color Kicks we were NOT interested in (white!). When we settled on a car ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2018

We came in never have looked at a foreign car before. Our salesman Bill MCGovern took his time even though he had 2 other customers he was working with. Showed us a few different options, had us test drive and sat down with us to make our decision. All of the staff was very friendly ans positive. Really enjoyed the experience.

Cars logo
Cars May 1, 2018

I worked with Bill McGovern at the South Hills location on West Liberty and my experience was amazing. He and Scott helped me understand the final process of ending my lease and getting me into financing a new car. Though the process was longer on my end, I was very pleased with everything they did to make sure that I drove away with a smile. As of April 27th, 2018, I am a proud owner of a beautiful 2016 Nissan Versa Sedan. Words can not describe how happy I was with the staff and Bill.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 5, 2018

My situation was not a 'normal' one, and I was very fortunate to have Nick Mattis work with me through the process. He was very patient and understanding as well as extremely helpful. I could text him any time with any questions and he always responded promptly. I am very happy with my purchase and the fact that a situation that started out as stressful for me, ended up being stress free.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 2, 2018

First time leasing. My salesman, Jessie O'Rouke was fantastic. Everyone we dealt with were very patient and explained everything. Not pushy salesmen which I like. I love the car, 2018 Nissan Rouge. Thank you so much.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 1, 2018

Came in to return a leased car and get into a new lease. This was my 4th lease from Cochran and I could not have been more pleased. The sales person Trenton was most helpful.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 9, 2018

I've been to many car dealerships over the years. The facility at #1 Cochran Nissan Pittsburgh is full of amenities and dealing with Bill McGovern was easy. I told Bill what I wanted and I got it. The price was fair, the financing was easy and the experience and follow-up were even better. If you need a car, and you want the process to be simple and fair. Go see Bill McGovern at #1 Cochran Nissan Pittsburgh. Don't waste time going anywhere else.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 26, 2018

This past Saturday, February 24 2017, I leased my 4th vehicle from #1 Cochran Nissan on West Liberty. I set up an appointment with rock star of a salesman, Alex Poarch. Alex has been my go-to since my second lease and I love every minute of working with him. He searches the lot for my perfect vehicle every single time and is so ridiculously knowledgeable. The finance team there is always amazing as well. They provide clear visibility of payments, options and add-ons and I always walk away with a smile on my face. I also want to mention the impeccable customer service ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2018

Went to Cochran Nissan in Pitsburgh to search for a certified pre-owned Nissan Rogue. Met with their salesperson, Bill McGovern, who was extremely willing to show us the options currently available. We fell in love with one of the vehicles that we saw and Bill did everything he could to get us the best deal possible. When we went to pick-up the car, the finance department was very thorough in explaining our finance options and benefits. When the sale was completed, Bill did and excellent job of explaining and demonstrating the features of the car; he even set up our ...

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2018

I was approaching my car-buying experience with dread, but this time was different. My salesperson, Mike, was knowledgeable and he was well-prepared and anticipated my questions. I didn't feel rushed or pressured, and left with a terrific deal on what I wanted. #1 Cochran definitely exceeded my expectations.


Leave Us A Review